Headteacher Appointment

I am absolutely delighted to have been appointed the new Headteacher and consider it a privilege that I have been asked to lead Priory at this time. 

My career has been in Hampshire Schools and I have been a school leader for fifteen years, leading change and improvement in very different schools, most recently as Head of School at Bohunt School, Liphook.

Having now worked at the school for a number of weeks it is clear that Priory School is a good school with many strengths and enormous potential so I am tremendously excited by the prospect of leading its next phase of development.

I feel honoured to be asked to lead Priory and now, having worked with staff and pupils, very pleased as well. I have found pupils to be well behaved and keen to learn, teachers that are hard working and professional, aided by hard-working and committed support staff.

I am delighted that parents considering Priory as the school for their children can look forward to a new era of stability and success.

Mr.Stewart Vaughan

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Comments are closed.